Kerala Government Announces Winners of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Media Awards for 2023

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala – The winners of the esteemed Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Media Awards for 2023 were announced by the Kerala Government on Wednesday. This award recognizes exceptional news reports highlighting issues concerning Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes.

In the print media category, the renowned Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Media Award was bestowed upon Neenu Mohan, the Mathrubhumi Wayanad Staff Correspondent, for her remarkable series titled “Ariyapedathoru Vamshahathya.” Meanwhile, P.V. Nisar, the Senior Reporter at Mangalam, received a special jury award for his remarkable series “Cholanayika Shokhanayika.”

In the visual media category, the top honor was secured by Mohammad Shafeeq’s documentary, “Thogari,” which was aired in the True Copy Think network. Furthermore, VK Raghunath’s “Oru Ravulante Jeevitha Puraskaram” in Wayanad Vision earned a special jury award.

In the audio category, “Thudichetham Ooruvettam,” produced by Poornima K. on Community Radio, emerged victorious.

The Minister of Kerala, K. Radhakrishnan, will have the honor of presenting the cash awards and certificates during a conference at the Thiruvananthapuram Press Club on January 10 at 3:30 pm.

Overall, the Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Media Awards for 2023 recognized outstanding journalists and media professionals who have made significant contributions in shedding light on issues relevant to Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes.

(Note: This article is a rewritten version in AP News Style and does not quote any news organizations.)