Kerala Government Announces Winners of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Media Awards for 2023

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala – The winners of the esteemed Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Media Awards for 2023 were announced by the Kerala Government on Wednesday. This award recognizes exceptional news reports highlighting issues concerning Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes. In the print media category, the renowned Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Media Award was bestowed upon Neenu Mohan, the Mathrubhumi Wayanad Staff Correspondent, for her remarkable series titled “Ariyapedathoru Vamshahathya.” Meanwhile, P.V. Nisar, the Senior Reporter at Mangalam, received a special jury award for his remarkable series “Cholanayika Shokhanayika.” In the visual media category, the top honor was secured … Read more